The Softer Side

I stood today in Gods own place
and heard the choir sing his grace
They thanked him for the love he gave
And asked that they may too be saved

I listened to the preacher man
Of what he said and how we can
And all the while I thought of you
And wished that you could hear him too

For he spoke of love and what it meant
That it was not jealous or ever spent
It was humble and full of grace
And in my mind I could see your face

For I know that you believe in love
And that, that love comes from above
And if I trust and just abide
The Lord will keep you by my side.

Leave a Reply

